197 Days and Counting

Today was a busy day tutoring and lecturing, and now getting ready to do another guest lecture this evening.

Not a lot was accomplished with regards to my thesis, so I thought I would touch on a topic raised in an email I received from a fellow HDR student, Jo (you may remember her from previous posts). She brought up the issue of drafts. When does a first draft become second draft and how many drafts are enough before you have the final chapter? Somehow, I feel I have several first drafts of each chapter in different formats and structures, and each time I change the structure/format is that a new draft or a completely different draft, so not really a subsequent draft? Does any of that make sense? I am still yet to know what having a second draft of a chapter feels like. Something to ponder over tonight and maybe I will soon have an answer for you!

Leave a Reply

